Meet The Team

Who we are

Our team is a passionate group of people who come to work each day inspired to empower youth and close the opportunity gap. We are leaders, artists, teachers, mentors, project managers, researchers, communicators, program designers and storytellers.


Byron Sanders
Byron Sanders
Byron Sanders

President and CEO

Email Byron Sanders

Glenn Baldwin
Glenn Baldwin
Glenn Baldwin

Chief Financial Officer

Email Glenn Baldwin

Jessica Malek
Jessica Malek
Jessica Malek

Chief Strategy Officer

Email Jessica Malek

Amanda Rainey
Amanda Rainey
Amanda Rainey

Chief Advancement Officer

Email Amanda Rainey

Greg MacPherson
Greg MacPherson
Greg MacPherson

Chief Big Thought Institute Officer

Email Greg MacPherson

Erin Offord
Erin Offord
Erin Offord

Chief Programs & Systems Officer

Email Erin Offord

Program Directors

James Adams
James Adams
James Adams

Senior Manager of Thriving Minds

Email James Adams

Armando Banchs
Armando Banchs
Armando Banchs

Director of Creative Voices

Email Armando Banchs

LeAnn Binford
LeAnn Binford
LeAnn Binford

Director of Big Thought Institute

Email LeAnn Binford

Allison Lee
Allison Lee
Allison Lee

Director of Program Design

Email Allison Lee

Diversity & Inclusion



To maintain a culture of inclusion focused on optimizing the rich diversity present in our workforce and workplace.



To be intentional in creating space for diverse perspectives and styles in the implementation and execution of the strategy of Big Thought.

Our Board

Our Board cares about education and our community. We are grateful for the contribution of their time, talent and energy.

Jennifer Altabef
Tynesia Boyea-Robinson
Maura Conley
Rick Darlow
Giles Davidson
Shaun Dowling
Theresa Flores
Kate (Allison) Flume
Carsten Frederiksen
Beth Ganslen
John Gasko, PhD
Amanda Gielow
Jared Ginter
Lisa Giuroiu
Carol Goglia
Jennifer Gormer
Irene Hosford
Katherine Johnson
Richard Latin
Melora Leiser

Rene Martinez
Danica Mathes
Melissa McNeil
Eli Mercado
Miles Melville
Peter Muriungi
Hollie Neal Morgan
Sonya Odell
Rina Parikh
Susan Parker
Trevor Rees-Jones
Emily Robben
Ginger Sager
Ketric Sanford
Rana Severs
Don Templin
Jay Veal
Todd Westerburg
De’Edra Williams

Catherine Corrigan
Tucker Enthoven
Randee Paur Hefflefinger
Jeanette Johnson
Alfreda Norman

Pat Porter
William Siegel
Terri Simoni
Pam Watkins
Larry Whitt